Random Art: Big Purple Doodle #1

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar's Artwork

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Random Art: Big Purple Doodle #1”

  1. Steph Says:

    There is probably so much in here that reveals a lot about you… :) I find it fascinating and I can’t believe no one commented on it before!

  2. Brett Legree Says:

    I remember this picture!!! I love it…

    Seems to be a lot of bahrs in there for some reason. ;)

  3. Friar Says:

    @Steph
    Dont’ even ask me what half these shapes and figures mean. (They just “felt right” when I drew them).

    I don’t know how you managed to dig this one up. I posted it months ago…

    Nobody commented…but I was fairly new at blogging at the time. I didn’t have a “following” as I do today :-)

    @Brett
    Bahrs have always been one of my favorite cartoon subjects.

    This drawing dates back to my “Nortel Career”…from about 8 years ago.

  4. tim Says:

    id quite happily buy that depending on price and size?

  5. Friar Says:

    Thanks Tim.

    Actually, this doodle I’ve decided to keep for myself.

    But keep your eyes peeled.

    Because in the coming months, I hope to host my own website and I’ll have more doodles plus other artwork for sale. (I can’t do it here because WordPress rules don’t allow it).

    Thanks for dropping by.

  6. Lib D. Says:

    Hi im doing a project for school on this doodle (because its cool) plz can you answer. did you have any infuuances to make this? and was this inspired by music? how did you think of the shapes and stuff? did they juust come? thz i would love it if you could answer for my art stuff thz again! =D lib d.

  7. Friar Says:

    @Lib

    Glad you like this doodle so much. I do these all the time, but this is one of my favorites.

    I do these all the time. Don’t ask me where these pictures come from. They just randomly appear inside my head…Some images are real, some are abstract. It just “feels good” when I draw them.

    As for inspiration, there’s no music. But my best doodles come from when I’m forced to sit down, and listen to someone boring talk.

    That’s when I get into the “Zone”, when I’m not fully listening to the speaker, but not really concentrating on my drawing, either. It’s all kind of sub-concious.

    If fact, if I deliberately sit down and try to draw these, it’s actually more difficult.

    The best places for doodling (at least for me) are boring meetings at work, and boring classes in school.

    Not that I recommend everyone should do that.

    But I haven’t been yelled at by any bosses (yet). And I doodled all through high school and university and managed to get a Phd, so I must have done something right.

    I’ve posted a few other doodles on this site, if you’re interested.

    http://deepfriar.wordpress.com/2010/03/11/random-doodle-15/

    http://deepfriar.wordpress.com/2009/04/24/this-is-my-brain-at-work/

  8. Lib D. Says:

    thz thats gr8 =P

  9. Joey Says:

    cool but dude what’s with the lady i the window with her boobs everywhere? Not cool, ocward, and freekishly weird

  10. Friar Says:

    @Joey

    Oh, RELAX!

    You seem to be the only one who’s had a problem with this.

    Yes, it’s a woman with big boobs. No worse than what’s drawn in the super-hero comic books that kids buy.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

