2009 Friar-O-Lanterns, Part Deux.

(* Back by popular request.   And you can click on the pictures to make them bigger.)

Friar-O-Lanterns (Part Deux 1)

Friar-O-Lanterns (Part Deux 2)

Friar-O-Lanterns (Part Deux 3)

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar Toons

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

23 Comments on “2009 Friar-O-Lanterns, Part Deux.”

  1. Bandobras Says:

    I must say I particularly liked the AAAHRnold one top right.

  2. Eyeteaguy Says:

    Dammit man. You have a real talent.

    I say again, that is some funny shit.

    Eyeteaguy

  3. Davina Says:

    “Asshole squirrel” and “It’s not a toomah” mmmpft.
    I love the way your mind works — brilliant concepts — and apparently you’re tapped in to an endless supply. In blogoland they say “Great post.” But what is it those he-man fishermen say…? *punching fist in the air* “F*** Yeah!” ;-)

  4. Mer Says:

    I am particularly fond of Re-entry Jack and 8 Gig Jack. :D

    Mer

  5. Friar Says:

    @Bandobras

    You give me an idea…next batch with have an Ah-nold pumpkin.

    Maybe looking for Sarah Connah or something.

    @Eyeteaguy

    Wow. Again, I’m shocked. Not used to getting a direct compliment from you.

    Just think…if I put together 500-100 of these, maybe I have the makings of an E-book.

    @Davina
    You love the way my mind works? Have you figured it out? If so, then please let me know!

    @Mer
    I just wish I knew where to get an 8-Gig candle.

    I mean..what’s the MOST one candle will put out?

    ONE candlepower, I assume.

  6. Davina Says:

    Nope NOT figured out your mind… just enjoying the “mind farts”. If I figured it out it wouldn’t be as much fun… nor would it be if YOU figured it out.

  7. Kelly Says:

    Friar,

    Oh. My. Lordy.

    I’ve scared the neighbors with my laughing again, no doubt. This post and the last were genius. I still remember some of last year’s—pumpkins always bring out some strange and delightful brainstorming powers in you!

    Eyetea,

    HOW can you just be realizing he’s talented? He’s completely full of kooky genius.

    If only kooky genius paid like Nuclear Factory Drone. It should. We need more kooky genius in the world.

    Regards,

    Kelly

    P.S. I’m living the H1N1 cartoon right now. Schools are closing… not because there’s no students (it’s been that way for weeks and apparently that was fine with them), but because there are no longer enough teachers to man the places. True story.

    Somebody get me a mask.

  8. Donald Mills Says:

    Wonderful pumpkins Friar and a great idea for a post. Well done. The experiencing Ennui pumpkin was my favourite (followed closely by asshole squirrel).

    Damn squirrels down here are getting pretty nervy. Had one eat through a screen in my kitchen window to get at some dog treats. Asshole, squirrel.

    Great stuff.

  9. Friar Says:

    @Davina

    You’re right..it’s more fun this way. I never know what I’m going to pull out of my head. It’s pure hit-and-miss.

    Thoug this week I seem to have gotten a “hit” because Eyeteaguy doesn’t have anything negative to say!

    @Kelly
    Hahah! I know it’s a good post, when you annoy your neighbor with your laughing!

    As for H1N1, well, we have a “Pandemic Planning Committee” at the Factory, so I just KNOW we’ll be perfectly safe.

    Just last week, they gave everyone digital thermometers…(no, I’m NOT kidding).

    So I know everything will be ALLLLLL right. ;-)

    @Don

    Regarding having problems with Asshole Squirrels. Friar’s Mom can relate.

    They’ve chewed into her deck, the garden shed, and the garage door. The damned varmints are trying to destroy her house, and she’s at constant battle with them.

    It’s not the black and grey ones that are the problem. (No, those ones behave and keep a respectful distance). It’s the obnoxious red ones that seem to want to take over.

    Always delighted to have you drop by

    – Friar


  10. Jumping up and down happy to see these… just saw the Honh honh…LOL

  11. Davina Says:

    Hey… where is everybody??? Either Eyeteaguy’s comment scared them away… or, you changed them into pumpkins too :-)

  12. Friar Says:

    @Janice
    Yay! Are you doing a happy dance?

    Bet you can appreciate the French Influence, from where you live, eh? (Honh! Honh! Honh!) ;-)

    @Davina

    Yeah, go figure. About 10 comments for original cartoons.

    This proves beyond a doubt, that I’m NOT a Cool Kid.

    If I was, I could just re-hash something out of Self-Help Book from 20 years ago, and I’d get 75 readers telling me how great I was.

    This week, I’m lucky if Eyeteaguy yells at me, even ONCE.


  13. Happy Dance? Why yes. I love seeing these punkins :D

  14. Eyeteaguy Says:

    Listen Charlie, you can’t have it both ways. If you write crap, expect to get 45 comments from people trying to help you write better.

    Make a good post and you’ll get 10 comments acknowledging that fact.

    Eyeteacherguy

  15. Kelly Says:

    Francis,

    LOL! Then I must write very, very well.

    Going to work on writing crap now…


  16. Eyeteacherguy,
    ROFLOL…I must be really good… cricket, cricket …

    Save me the Cliff Notes on the how to, Kelly. :)

  17. Eyeteaguy Says:

    Actually Friar defaulted on his last payment to me so now I “like” his blog.

    My fee is quite reasonable and I garantee results. Of course its kinda like a drug pusher deal. If you ever stop paying me its gets real quiet, real permenant.

    Eyecartelguy

  18. Friar Says:

    @Eyeteaguy
    Does that apply to all blogs, or just my blog, where you’re the main commenter?

    Lucky me, eh?

    @Kelly
    Maybe if you wrote more about 20-foot inflatable gorillas, the comments would go up. ;-)

    @Janice
    Have you thought of painting 20-foot inflatable gorillas?

    @Eyeteaguy
    I dunno…who’s the user, and who’s the pusher here?

    I think you might be the one addicted to me, not vice-versa.

  19. Eyeteaguy Says:

    I am not a Friaraholic. I can quit reading you anytime I want.

    When is you next post?

  20. Friar Says:

    @Eyeteaguy

    Congrats. You’ve been Friar-Free for 2.5 hours now.

    Next post will be….SOON.

  21. Kelly Says:

    ROFL at the whole thread here.

    Friar,

    Here’s the thing: I could create posts that would get comments soaring. With two years under my belt writing and quite a bit longer reading and commenting, I’ve seen a lot of ways to cause a sensation. But unless they’d also pay the bills, there’s not much point.

    Besides, the gorillas aren’t ever very far away. Just click your heels three times and say “my darling, dearest troublemakers,” and it’s like they never left MCE at all. ;)

    I want a 20-foot-inflatable-gorilla-cartoon. I’ve had poems and stories and songs written for me, but I’ve never had a gorilla-pumpkin drawn for me.

    Hm??

    Until later…

  22. Friar Says:

    @Kelly

    I might be able to accomodate you. I have at least one more round of Friar-O-Lanterns left.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

