Original Watercolors: Going Bananas

This post is dedicated to a guy, who works in an IT department somewhere.

Because I know he really enjoys it when I post my artwork.

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar's Artwork

21 Comments on “Original Watercolors: Going Bananas”

  1. Brett Legree Says:

    Never mind the Eyeteaguy, watch out for those 20-foot tall inflatable gorillas… those bananas look pretty real…

  2. Eyeteaguy Says:

    Oh for FUCK sakes!

    You were on a roll, 2 viking posts in a row! And they were both funny!

    Now you spioled it by posting a fucking painting…of fruit.

    Here’s the concept, buy a fucking camera, take a picture, print the picture, look at the picture. Don’t post the picture on your blog.

    Holy crap, if you want to look at bananas, go here http://www.freefoto.com/preview/04-29-8?ffid=04-29-8

    Man oh man oh Manitoba. This place is going to the gorillas.

    Eyefumingguy

    P.S. you may want to let those bananas ripen a bit before youn eat them, they look a bit green.

  3. Friar Says:

    @Brett

    That will be my next painting…a 20-foot inflatable gorilla.

    @Eyeteaguy

    Ahhh….WELCOME BACK!!!

    Group HUG…everyone.
    :-D :-D :-D

    And yes….the Bananas were too green to eat. But now they’re almost over-ripe and I wont’ finish eating them before I go on vacation.

    Small price to pay for following my artistic muse, though.

  4. Karen JL Says:

    Shrewd move Friar. ;)

  5. Davina Says:

    I love Eyefruitguy :-D … and his leopard print thongs.

  6. Davina Says:

    Oh… speaking of banananananas http://tinyurl.com/3l3qv8

  7. Eyeteaguy Says:

    Hey Davina, found a picture of you in your banana bathing suit.

    http://www.bigstockphoto.com/photo/view/774202

    Eyeteaguy

    Now that is a thong…

  8. Davina Says:

    Eyeboobguy… *blushing* Heh, heh.

  9. XUP Says:

    I almost like the background wash more than the bananas; but then I usually like the box better than whatever is in it, too

  10. Eyeteaguy Says:

    I’ll save Brett saying it…..

    XUP, I like the box too. And I like playing with the box too. And I love putting things into the box even more.

    Eyegutterguy

  11. Friar Says:

    @Karen JL

    Well….it’s not EVERY day that I devote a blog post to someone.

    But look at the appreciation I get. Hmph.

    @Davina
    That video reminds me of senior management somehow…

    Eyeteaguy
    I dunno…I was too distracted by other parts of the photo to notice the thong.

    @Davina
    If that’s you…then THAT’s the photo you should put on your web-page.

    It’ll draw a lot of customers.

    Maybe not the kind you want. But still…

    @XUP
    Gee…if I knew that, I could have saved myself a lot of time, and just painted the blank sheet of paper with MUD.

    @Eyeteaguy
    …depends on how corrugated the box is.

  12. bellavan Says:

    I love the colours in this painting.

  13. Friar Says:

    @bellavan

    Well, at least ONE person likes the whole painting, and not just the background wash! ;-)

  14. XUP Says:

    I said “almost more” ALMOST!!!

  15. XUP Says:

    You artsy types are soooo touchy! (I’d put a smiley face here so you’d know I was joshing ya, but I don’t know how to make one)

  16. Pauline Says:

    Hey those bananas are great Friar! Nice and yellow/green, just the way I like ‘em! :)

  17. Davina Says:

    LOL. I received a couple of clicks to my blog from this post. :)I sure hope they weren’t disappointed by the photo on my About Page — turtleneck sweater and all… mmmpft.

  18. Friar Says:

    @XUP
    Bwahah!!! It’s not often I’m called the artsy type!

    By the way, happy faces are Colon Dash Right Bracket. WP automatically converts it. :-)

    Use a semicolon, to make it wink. ;-)

    @Pauline
    Argh..I don’t like ‘em crunchy. I like bananas just when they’re almost (but not quite) getting too ripe. Unfortunately, that’s only a window of 1-2 days.

    @Davina

    Use that photo for our avatar on Twitter…and you give the Britney Bot a run for her money. ;-)

  19. Friar Says:

    @XUP
    She’s got it. By George, I think she’s got it!

  20. svc Says:

    Love to watch you and eyeteaguy dance.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

