Okay, how can anyone screw up a GARDEN RAKE?

Brand-new purchase from Canadian Tire.   After 30 seconds of use.

God-damned.

Made-in-China.

Crap.

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar's Grab Bag

9 Comments on “Okay, how can anyone screw up a GARDEN RAKE?”

  1. Eyeteaguy Says:

    Ah-hahahahahahahahahahahahahahah!

    I’m not laughing at you, I have the same rake!

  2. Deb Says:

    Didn’t you see the small print that said “Some assembly required?”

  3. Friar's Mom Says:

    Same thing happened to me years ago. You get what you pay for. I bought a much better. Yes it cost more, even though it was on sale.

    I know it’s a bummer, but bring it back to Canadian Tire and get a refund. Make and issue of it,speak to the manager, and tell him it’s a piece of —-. If they get enough people complaining they’ll stop ordering them.

    Venting is therapeutic.

  4. Brett Legree Says:

    I could fix that.

  5. Friar Says:

    @Eyeteaguy
    Well, beware! It’s liable to fall apart any second.

    @Deb
    Some DIS-assembly required.

    GRRRR. I’m surprised it isn’t covered with lead paint, with melamine.

    @Friar’s Mom
    Yes, I went back and I used the exact words “Made-in-China-Piece-of-Crap” and demanded my money back.

    Though I was stuck behind a women. Who wasn’t the brightest penny in the drawer. Who tied up the returns line for 10 minutes.

    Sheesh! I spend more time returning the stupid rake than buying it and using it.

    @Brett
    I could fix it too. Just like I had to do with the other Crappy Tire rake I bought a few years ago.

    But I refuse. Out of principle.

  6. Viking Thunder Says:

    Too Bad you returned it! You could have made a nice spear! and had half the makings of a roman soldiers plummed helmet with the rake head! Halloween is only 6 months away! Plan a head!

  7. Friar Says:

    @VT
    Oh, I already got enough spears and pikes and what-not.

    But I don’t have anything to rake with.

  8. XUP Says:

    I reckon I return about 60% of the stuff I buy at Canadian Tire because it’s broken or doesn’t work. What’s with that place, anyway?

  9. Friar Says:

    @XUP
    Funny, how CANDIAN Tire sells primarily Chinese goods, now.

    Still makes me shake my head….if China can’t even get a garden rake right, do we really want to be buying their cars and food and structural steel?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

