Anti-Squirrel Haiku

Malevolent stare
You resent me being here.
Too bad.  I’m bigger.

a

Rodent-varmint.
When you spring into action.
You’re up to no good.

a

Sunflower killer.
You climbed the plant and broke it.
Out of pure malice.

a

Hogging the feeder.
Gorging yourselves on the seeds.
Meant for the blue-jays.

a

Thieving rat with tail.
Rodent-spit on our apples.
Look how fat you are.

Look how fat you areaa

“Traverse d’Écureuil”.
Squirrel crossing in Quebec.
I hope you get hit.

a

You dug up my yard.
And re-planted a tulip.
I tolerate this.

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar's Grab Bag

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Anti-Squirrel Haiku”

  1. c.zayas@live.com Says:

    LOVE IT!


  2. And don’t get me started with the crack squirrels… I tried to do a post to warn the world, but no one took me seriously.

  3. Friar Says:

    @Carmen I try to do my part. :)

  4. Friar Says:

    @Pouringmyartout

    The thought of those hyperactive rodents on crack….ALARMS me.


  5. As well it should. There is no greater threat to mankind’s future. At least until earthworms discover heroin.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

