Water Color #4: Bad Art

burning-house-lakeshore-road.jpg

Not all of my paintings are “masterpieces”.   

I did this one in art class a few years ago.   After it was done, I realized that I had gotten the perspective of the house wrong, and my teacher agreed.  And since this was watercolor, I couldn’t erase my mistakes.  The painting was a dud.  

To make matters worse, another student (who actually was a terrible painter) gleefully kept pointing out to the class that she knew my painting was wrong,  that she told me so, again and again, but I wouldn’t listen to her, etc. etc.  The woman just would not shut up.

I wanted to smack that witch, but I bit my tongue.  Instead, I decided to set fire to my house.     After all, I might as well get some amusement out of it. 

Everyone loved the burning house, (except the witch, of course).

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar's Artwork

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Water Color #4: Bad Art”

  1. Peter Says:

    This painting is not bad.

  2. Friar Says:

    Well, the smoke kinda hides the mistakes. (The lines of the roof were a bit crooked)

  3. Davina Says:

    Burn the witch! 😀


Leave a Reply

