Bad Art #2

…okay, I admit.  I wasn’t having a good day.

(Oh well, not all of them can be gems.)

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar's Artwork

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “Bad Art #2”

  1. brettlegree Says:

    Brother, that blows Voice of Fire out of the water. The National Art Gallery should pay you millions for it… best laugh I’ve had in a long time…

  2. Friar Says:

    heh heh heh. Yeah, I turned a shitty painting into something that amuses me. I’ll have to post a few more of these.

    I agree. This is at least as good as the “Voice of Fire”. And the National Gallery doesn’t even have to pay me millions. I’d settle for $100K.

  3. Davina Says:

    Well, I have to give you credit here Friar. No typos! Actually… the painting isn’t half bad tho. Your standards are WAY too high. 🙂

  4. Davina Says:

    I hope I’m not sorry for THIS comment… but there’s nothing like a good F… in the wilderness. 😮

  5. Friar Says:

    @Davina

    If you saw the painting in real life, you’d see that I made MUD out of the pigments. I went beyond the point of no return…Not good enough to sell (At least, by my standards.) I wouldn’t want to have this displayed with my name on it.)

    When this happens, at least I can usually salvage the paper,and use the other side.

    Unless I had screwed THAT side up too (Which does happen).

    Fuck.

  6. Davina Says:

    You make me LMAO. Thanks for that.

    I can understand not wanting to display “bad” work with your name on it. Makes total sense. I know how frustrating it can be to try to draw or paint… or write, for that matter…. when you want it to be just right and it falls short.

    MUDda Fucka… I’m bad… (just having fun is all).

  7. Joe Says:

    BEST. PAINTING. EVER.


Leave a Reply

