Vintage Friar-Toons #2

friartoon_roller-coaster-hands

friattoon_house-of-mirrors

friartoon_dna


Explore posts in the same categories: Friar Toons

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

13 Comments on “Vintage Friar-Toons #2”


  1. HAH! More funnies… I think I like the fun house mirror best. Needed the chuckle. Thanks.;-)

  2. Friar Says:

    @Janice

    Hi…you up late too? 🙂

  3. davinahaisell Says:

    Hi Friar. You know…. I’ve never ever felt all that comfortable on a roller coaster 🙂
    Hilarious!

  4. Steph Says:

    AHAHAHA!! I love your sense of humour! These are awesome!! Everything is just perfect in them.

  5. Brett Legree Says:

    I think that The Factory must hire people from the roller coaster cartoon.

    Hey, I was looking at your Hockey News compendium last night – it’s easy to see the source of this twisted stuff 😉

  6. Friar Says:

    @Steph
    Gee, thanks! (I wish all my audience was like you, then I’d be selling a million of these cartoon books!) 😉

    @Davina
    I know what you mean. I remember one of the Roller Coasters at Canada’s Wonderland (the Wildebeest). We’d come so close to the tunnels, I really WAS afraid to keep my hands up.

    @Brett
    No, the Factory would issue safety tips on how not to use a Roller Coaster, and then would ban them from the province!

    As for that Hockey News….(my analog Blog from 1987)….yep, these cartoons are roughly from that era.

  7. Beth Partin Says:

    Loved Tarzan grasping at DNA.

  8. Friar Says:

    @Beth
    Hmmm..Tarzan like DNA. Cheetah Like too! 🙂


  9. Friar,
    I was up late. Restless.

    Okay my engineering friend in Nola just phoned me from a Save Our Sandwich Street Festival on Oak Street- music , po- boys, Rebirth Brass band, Walter Wolfman Jackson, Amanda Shaw….and sammichs- best use of orange cable clamps ever : used to strap a fully dressed roast beef po -boy to his baseball cap, he was drinking his beer from a glass blender pitcher and strolling in the crowd….You have anything like that up there?

  10. Friar Says:

    @Janice
    I’ve heard what a po-boy is. But I don’t think that expression is used within 1500 miles from here! 🙂

    And drinking beer in a crown…Sigh. No way they’d allow that here in boring Ontario. The cops would be on you like flies on shit, and slap you with a 53 dollar fine.


  11. Oh tant pis…they were second lining( the parade that parallels the parade waving French baguettes ,some in the white paper bags from a local bakery and some with “nuttin’ on em…naked bread..not bad for a sunny crisp afternoon. It’s the second annual Festival of a Sandwich…yeah, any excuse… Local fireman were signing their picture calendar to the ladies….sigh..wiith “Stop Drop and Roll Over” and “You get hot, we’ll get you wet. ” Civic duty I am sure…..

  12. t.sterling Says:

    LOL… at first glance, I thought the dude was raking leaves…

    Fantastic.

  13. Friar Says:

    @t.sterling.

    Heh. I never thought if it that way, but you’re right. 😉


Leave a Reply

