Vintage Friar Toons #3

friartoon_dog-in-shuttle

friartoon_thar-she-blows

friartoon_shitting-in-outhouse

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar Toons

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

14 Comments on “Vintage Friar Toons #3”

  1. Brett Legree Says:

    Well, I guess that answers the question, “Does a bear shit in the woods?”

  2. Friar Says:

    @Brett
    Yes…and they use bunnies for TP!

  3. Karen JL Says:

    Fart jokes???Gaa, I *hate* fart jokes!!!

    But the shitting one was AWESOME.

    😉

  4. Friar Says:

    @Karen

    Yes…this weeks Friar toons seem to focus on NUMBER TWO! 😀

    PS. You can never get enough fart jokes (especially if you’re a guy!)


  5. Although I enjoy the poop/fart ones (really, I do), I especially love the dog toon! Hilarious.

  6. Betsy Says:

    The dog is hilarious! That is soooooooooo dog!

  7. Neil Says:

    I love the dog one as well. I can just see mine doing that. I used to drive a Jeep and she’d be in the back with the top down just hanging out catching some wind. Good times!

  8. veredd Says:

    These are funny. You’re good! When are you going to be published? Are you sending stuff out to publishers?

  9. Beth Partin Says:

    Friar, I too love the dog cartoon, and the expression on the face of the pilot.

  10. Kelly Says:

    Friar,

    Oh, that dog-toon is PERFECT. Love it!

    And yeah, Baby Bear gave me a giggle, too. Brilliant.

    Friar Skewers Everything
    A Collection of Toons That Will Never Help You Conquer the World

    ??

    Regards,

    Kelly


  11. The bear is a liar.

  12. Friar Says:

    @Rebecca and Betsy

    Hahah! See all the dog lovers come crawling out of the woodwork! (Don’t worry, I”m one too) 🙂

    @Neil
    Yeah, dogs like the wind going 50 mph in their faces…but if you blow on them, they get pissed off! (Dogs are stupid that way). 😉

    @Vered
    Thanks. But cartooning is like writing…there’s so many on the market, it’s really hard to stand out and get published (but I’m slowly workin’ on it).

    @Beth
    You’re the first person who’s ever noticed the pilot! (I never paid much attention to him)

    @Kelly
    That’s really funny…ANOTHER person who likes the dog (When I drew these years ago, the dog only got a luke-warm repsonse)

    Yep…I gotta put these together in a collection and make an E-book or something.

    @Mathew
    Oh, I think the bear’s telling the truth. He knows a Goldilocks-turd when he sees one!

  13. Marelisa Says:

    I love the dog hanging out the window of the spacecraft 🙂 And you could do a whole series of cartoons satirizing fairy tales.

  14. Friar Says:

    @Marelisa

    Oh, I think I have a few fairy tale spoofs up my sleeve. 🙂


Leave a Reply

