Vintage Friar Toons #4

friartoon_moonshinexxxfriartoons_stealth-frisbee

friartoon_shuttle-landing

You probably wont’ get this last one, I’m afraid, unless you grew up watching Canadian TV. (My apologies).

friartoon_rocking-chair

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar Toons

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

14 Comments on “Vintage Friar Toons #4”

  1. Karen Swim Says:

    ROFL! The stealth frisbee is my favorite! Ahem, there’s a couple of people I’d love to play stealth frisbee with today, do they ship to the U.S.? LOL!

  2. Friar Says:

    @Karen

    The Stealth Frisbee was developped by the Pentagon/CIA, so you should have no problems finding one down there.

  3. Karen JL Says:

    Friendly Giant, right?

    …or AC/DC? 🙂

  4. Neil Says:

    Stealth frisbee is nice, I’ll need to put my order in.

    The third one looked like a Friendly Giant reference to me. Thanks for the laugh Friar.

  5. Friar Says:

    @Karen and Neil.

    YESSSS!!! Friendly Giant. You guys got it! 🙂


  6. Got Friendly Giant on the brain, eh? You are welcome.

  7. Kelly Says:

    Friar,

    The poor dog! I laughed, then I felt guilty for laughing, then I realized, he’s just a toon so a few more giggles is fine.

    Then I felt guilty again…

    Love the moonshiner, too. Too funny.

    Regards,

    Kelly

  8. Friar Says:

    @Panther
    I had this cartoon filed away years ago…but thanks to your recent post, I felt the need to post it.

    Look up. Waaaaaay up.

    And I’ll call Rusty.

    @Kelly
    Oh, don’t worry. The dog is a Lab..and they have think-boned skulls shaped like cinder-blocks. Nothing can hurt them! 😉


  9. I love your vintage cartoons. The first one is my favorite and I laughed out loud when I saw it.


  10. I’ll overlook the dog abuse because these toons are so damn funny.

    Wonder how triple-Q booze tastes? And what it does to you after a bottle or two …

  11. Friar Says:

    @Melissa
    I’m resting on my previous laurels here. These cartoons were done in ’87-89. I just hope I get inspired to keep making new ones (so I don’t run out)

    @Rebecca
    Like I told Kelly, it’s a Lab, they’re indestructible…assume the dog is okay.

    I think triple-Q hooch would be slightly better than Triple-P, but not as good as Triple-R.

  12. Brett Legree Says:

    Oh, don’t worry Friar – I have a feeling that our Thursday night chats will soon start giving you a LOT of cartoon ideas… heh heh Viking Productivity Inc. FTW!!!

  13. t.sterling Says:

    I might’ve woke someone up last night when I saw these drawings. The NyQuil may have influenced me a little but now that I’m sober, they are still pretty hilarious. I’m not familiar with Canadian programming but for some reason the last one still amuses me.

  14. Friar Says:

    @Brett
    I’m also getting lots of cartoon ideas, just by showing up to work everyday. It’s like living in a real-time joke, and waiting for the punchline to happen.

    @t.sterling
    The Friendly Giant RULES…and every Canadian who grew up in the 60’s and 70’s watched him. (He’s the Canadian equivalent to Mr. Rogers, I’d say).


Leave a Reply

