Friar’s Tips on How to Improve your Blogging

How to be more creative:
– Use your imagination.
– Try new things.
– Do something different.

If you feel tired, try this simple trick:  take a short break.    Once you feel rested, then start working on your project again.   You’ll feel refreshed, and be able to work more efficiently.

If you have urgent deadlines, remember:  do the important things first.  (I know that’s a difficult concept to grasp, but trust me..it works!)

If you find yourself working at too fast a pace, slow down.  It’s important to take time to smell the roses.   You need to balance your life.

Remember, life is like the desert.  It may appear barren and dead on the surface, but hidden within all its nooks and crannies, lie all kinds of wonders for you to discover.

How to fight writer’s block
– Use your imagination.
– Avoid procrastination
– Do something different.
– Try new things.

If you find yourself feeling tired and grumpy, maybe you need to eat.   Remember, it’s important to fuel your body, as well as your mind.   Try to eat non-poisonous food, or snacks that won’t make you sick.  You’ll find it’s much easier that way.

If you find yourself working at too slow a pace, speed up.    It’s important to challenge yourself and meet the goals you’ve set.

Remember, it’s important to breathe to sustain life.   Inhale, to bring oxygen into your lungs.   Exhale, to expel carbon dioxide.  As long as you keep breathing, you’ll keep blogging.

How to Achieve your Goals
– List them
– Assign a due date for each one.
– Complete them.
– And don’t forget to be creative.

Remember, life is like the ocean.  It may appear calm on the surface, but hidden just beneath the surface, lie all kinds of wonders for you to discover.

Tips on Better Blogging
– Be creative
– Try writing about different things
– Use your imagination
–  Set your goals, and achieve them.

If you find yourself feeling crampy and bloated, maybe you need to go potty.   It’s always important to step away from the computer, every once in a while, to address our bodily functions.   An important tip:   don’t forget to wipe your arse, preferably with toilet paper.

Generic Tips on how to Improve your Life
– Be more creative.
– Set your goals.
– Maximize your Effectiveness
– Think for yourself.
– …and STOP trying to find all the answers by reading these God-damned blogs!

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar's Grab Bag

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

20 Comments on “Friar’s Tips on How to Improve your Blogging”

  1. Karen JL Says:

    The fact that I read your blog proves I’m probably not looking for any answers. 😉

    (P.S.: You forgot to say “In a circular motion.”)

  2. Karen Swim Says:

    You snarky scientist! LOL! I read the first couple of lines, leaned in crinkling my brow, waiting for the punch line (hey it was a tough, long Monday, cut me a break). Midway through, I was scratching my head, thinking “Friar’s gone serious?Nah!” LOL! You’re a funny one and I laughed so hard, it’s lucky for the keyboard I was not drinking anything at the time! 🙂

  3. Kyddryn Says:

    Heh…I teach a racing communications class on occasion, and one of the first thing I tell the students is “Before you key the mic, remember to breathe, because oxygen is your friend.” You’d be surprised how many of them need to be told that. You’d think they never saw a car t-bone another and burst into flames, or something.

    Also…if I stop reading blogs, how will I know what to think, do, or be?? Aren’t I supposed to let the wandering thoughts of random strangers define my life’s purpose???

    Shade and Sweetwater,
    K (who only thinks for herself when the moon is waxing, full, waning, or new)

  4. veredd Says:

    Thanks for the laugh. I needed it. We skied this weekend and going back to reality is always a struggle.

  5. Friar Says:

    @Karen JL
    Don’t JOKE about things like that! Just the THOUGHT of someone reading my blog for a source of inspiration scares me!

    @Karen Swim
    Hahahah! GOTCHA! 😀

    @Kyddryn
    Yeah…I can’t imagine how people survived in the 1990’s, before blogs were there to tell us how to think and act and live our lives!

    @veredd
    Awww…SKIING! (Somewhere around Lake Tahoe, I presume?). I’m envious!

  6. Patricia Says:

    I was holding my breath for the punch line! and there it was….no disappointment here 🙂

    That Vered off skiing…It just keeps snowing here at sea level…not the usual weather pattern for us…
    no enough to ski to work…

  7. Friar Says:

    @Patricia
    Heh heh. I think this post took a few people by surprise! 😉

    Our snow is awful now. It thawed out..then froze. It’s pretty much cement. And no fresh snow for the forecast.

  8. Eyeteaguy Says:

    So your advice is be creative and use you imigination, got it.

    So why didn’t you follow your own advice?

    Eyeteaguy

  9. Friar Says:

    @Eyeteaguy

    Those who can…do. Those who can’t…BLOG.

  10. Beth Partin Says:

    Friar, I read your blog because it gives me all the answers!:-)

    No, seriously, I haven’t found anything else like your blog. It’s the one I read when I need to be cheered up (usually in a sarcastic way).

  11. Friar Says:

    @Beth

    Sarcastic….

    …ME ?!? 😮

  12. Eyeteaguy Says:

    Hahahahahahahhahahahahahah!!!!!! I love it, nice response. I needed that, thanks.

    Eyeteaguy

  13. Todd Smith Says:

    ROFL! Man, when are you gonna start your stand-up comedy career?! I’m dyin’ over here! Now I know what I was missing all last week when I was too busy to blog.

  14. Friar Says:

    @Todd

    Thanks…but I don’t think I’d make a good stand-up comic. I’m probably much funnier in writing, than I am in person. 😉


  15. I dunno, I’ve seen you. I took one look and started laughing. You must be a funny guy!
    (that was a total rip-off of Rollins, yeah Henry)

  16. Friar Says:

    @Eyeteaguy
    Well, you already had had a few beer when you first met me…EVERYTHING was funny to you!


  17. Hmmmm, you have a point Heir Doktor. And we were playing a kids video game which we collectively sucked at.

  18. Friar Says:

    @Eyeteaguy

    Well, you actually were doing quite well. I was the one that sucked at that game.

    (But then again, you and Brett probably had a couple of hours practice before I arrived).


  19. “As long as you keep breathing, you’ll keep blogging.” Oh, please. If I ever get that serious about blogging, send KyôrPeth the Skull-(blank) my way.

  20. Friar Says:

    @Rebecca

    Well, based on what you see in BlogoLand…I think some people DO need to be reminded to breathe and eat and sleep. (You know…basic life skills). 🙂

    And for those that can’t deal with it…well, KyôrPeth the Skull-******* will take care of them.


Leave a Reply

