Vikings Versus Dinosaurs

Who’s wining?

I call it a draw….

Vikings Vs Dinosaurs

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar Toons, Those Vikings...

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

15 Comments on “Vikings Versus Dinosaurs”

  1. XUP Says:

    The vikings don’t stand a chance.

  2. Friar Says:

    @XUP

    Last time I checked, the Vikings are still doing okay…

    As for the dinosaurs…well….

  3. Brett Legree Says:

    Vikings had mead, boats, swords and bonfires.

    Dinosaurs – none of those.

    Dinosaurs died of boredom, I’d say.

  4. Eyeteaguy Says:

    Not a drop of blood to be seen.

    Swords, teeth, axes and claws….and no blood.

    Wassa mattah? Lose your red pen?

    Eyeteaguy

  5. Friar Says:

    @Brett
    …not to mention the Viking wenches who’d serve them mead, and would dance around the bonfire.

    I’d say the Herbivore dinosaurs died of boredom first…leaving nothing to eat for the carnivores..and the whole thing went to Hell in a Handbasket.

    @Eyeteaguy
    It was still early in the battle. Surely, the blood would be flowing, in due time.

  6. Brett Legree Says:

    Dinosaur blood is transparent, perhaps?

  7. XUP Says:

    Vikings are only around still because they didn’t even start existing until about 65 million years after the dinosaurs disappeared…so that’s kind of an unfair advantage right there.

  8. Brett Legree Says:

    You’re assuming the theory of evolution holds.

    What if the Flying Spaghetti Monster actually created everything, and just *made* us think that the dinosaurs and the Vikings were not here at the same time?

    I mean, Friar’s cave art clearly shows a battle between Vikings and dinosaurs, and I’m pretty sure Friar believes in the FSM, so… maybe he knows something we don’t!

    🙂

  9. Eyeteaguy Says:

    What I think is catching everybody out is the fact that Friar’s drawings are so life like. In fact the only reason I know this is a drawing is the fact that vikings and dinos never lived during the same time period.

    And if you are very astute, you will see how clever Friar is. He said “I call it a draw”. Thereby giving it away that it is a drawing and not a picture.

    Eyeteaguy

  10. Brett Legree Says:

    (Eyeteaguy’s just mad because he wasn’t in the picture.)

  11. Eyeteaguy Says:

    Yes I am, I’m the guy with the net. Its an amazing resemblance.

    Eyevikinguy

  12. Brett Legree Says:

    Sorry Eyevikinguy, I didn’t recognize you without your glasses (since glasses were not invented then).

  13. Friar Says:

    @XUP
    I think it was a fair fight, though. Teeth, armor plates and claws. Versus hairless apes with shields and axes.

    @Brett
    Still not sure what to believe in, but in my own little world, I like to it would be neat if Vikings and Dinosaurs met on the battlefield. At least once.

    @Eyeteaguy
    Wow. I must be draw very well, if you were almost fooled. Next time I wont’ add any editorial comments, and try to see if you believe it’s an actual historical photo.

    @Brett
    I know Eyeteaguy’s favorite is the Village Elder going “D’Oh”.

    But I deliberately left him out of this drawings. On accounta he’d be too smart to take part in this stupidity.

  14. Brett Legree Says:

    @Friar,

    I am pretty sure that the Spike Network will have a new show next season called “Vikings Vs. Dinosaurs”. Make sure they give you a cut…

    I think the Village Elder is standing on a nearby mountain, shaking his head and sighing…

  15. Friar Says:

    @Brett

    That’s how the Elder got so old. By avoiding doing stupid shit like trying to catch a pterodactyl with a net.


Leave a Reply

