Nominate your Friends for these Prestigious Awards!

Tired of seeing all those flashy icons on all those blogs, and you have no idea what they mean?

Feeling left out, because none of the Cool Kids nominated your blog for one of these virtual awards?

Well, fear not.   You can now fit right in, by using my custom-made decals right here.

Feel free to cut and paste them all over your blog as you see fit, so you can look cool too.

Or nominate your friends.

Or don’t do anything.

It’s all good.

(After all, isn’t it just electrons floating around the internet?)

Official Dick

Flavor of the Month

SM D-Bag

Loser Blog

D-Lister

Expert

Poop

Nano

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar's Grab Bag

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

24 Comments on “Nominate your Friends for these Prestigious Awards!”

  1. Brett Legree Says:

    Hey Friar, that last one looks like us on Thursday nights…

  2. Amy Says:

    I’m gonna start passing these out as soon as I get home.

  3. Eyeteaguy Says:

    I nominate Friar for all these awards. He really, honestly, truely deserves them. Don’t bother nominating anyone else. These belong to Friar from here on out.

    You rule dude.

    Eyeteaguy

    ‘cept the first one. That one is mine, life time achivement baby!


  4. You are wasting your talents at the Factory, Friar 🙂

  5. Brett Legree Says:

    We are all wasting our talents at the Factory.

    A few months ago, there was a free “meet and greet” being hosted by VMware in the closest big city (about two hours away).

    I asked someone I know in IT if anyone was going…

    He said, “no, no one is going – we’re not interested in virtualization at all”.

    *sigh*


  6. Brilliant.

    Oh well – they will reap their rewards 🙂

  7. Brett Legree Says:

    They already have, several times… (just ask Friar)

    Many, many times they have patched a production server of some sort, and the whole thing has come down. But one example of how they could use the tech that is out there – but they refuse.

    Argh.

  8. Friar Says:

    @Brett
    I was pleasantly suprised to see the legit NaNoWriMo logo have a Viking Helmet.

    So of course, I had to do my own version here.

    @Amy

    There are almost as good as those E-Cards you started sending out. 😉

    @Eyeteaguy
    You think that I belong on the “D-List” ?

    Wow. I’m touched. I didn’t realize you thought that highly of me.

    @Tony
    Years ago, I tried to use such “talents” at the Factory. By drawing a “motivational cartoon” on a White-board.

    Got called to the carpet, for that one. (Ask Brett..he remembers!) 😀

    @Brett
    Give it time. I don’ even think the Factory knows about Skype, yet.

  9. Davina Says:

    My poop doesn’t smell… Mmmmpft! These are brilliant Friar 🙂 Is this what you’re really workin on when you’re sitting in those boring meetings? I can see you now… sitting back there just looking like you’re listening when all the while you’re plotting your next blog post. Here’s another one… for YOU… “Rebel WITH a cause.”

  10. Donald Mills Says:

    Wonderful post Friar. I’m still hoping to get nominated for “Hottest Mommy Blog” but in the interim, these awards will do just fine.

    Damned funny stuff…

  11. chris zydel Says:

    I don’t know which one made me laugh more!! Although I was wondering if you had any ideas for a handy dandy Friar logo to go along with Official Dick ??

    You are a comic genius! George Clooney will be calling any day now!!

  12. Friar Says:

    @Davina
    Of course, I only actually write these at home, after 5:00.

    But during Factory hours, here’s nothing preventing me from THINKING about what I’m going to write. 🙂

    @Don
    Yes, I’m surprised the Mommy Bloggers haven’t taken a shine to your blog yet. (Or mine, for that matter.)

    @Chris
    Friar as an official Dick. Thanks..(I guess?)

  13. Mer Says:

    @ Friar

    Awwwww, you have Eyeteaguy his very own Viking! (Well, and Brett too. But Eyeteaguy asked for one the other day, didn’t he?) How sweet. 🙂

    BTW, I just wanted to thank you for the good post. It made me smile and I needed one today.

    Mer

    P.S. Wrote this last night, but apparently WordPress didn’t like it.

  14. Karen JL Says:

    You just have to find a way to monetize these. Then write an ebook about how you did it. And how we can do it too.

    Douche-bag away!

  15. Kelly Says:

    I wanna be nominated for D-lister!!!

    Brilliant, Friar, as always.

    Man, you know just how to make me feel better when I was just considering having a nice wallow about my life. I’ll focus on my virtual life! After all, I *am* in the top 10 million blogs. 😀

    Regards,

    Kelly

  16. Brett Legree Says:

    Can I be a double-D lister?

    (you knew that one was coming, didn’t you)

    Yes, many a great idea comes out of a boring meeting…

  17. Friar Says:

    @Mer
    Glad I can cheer someone up!

    And oh, that Eyeteaguy hinted that he’d like a cartoon months ago. I finally gave him one.

    Call it a gesture of thanks, for helping bring my comments up past the 100 mark. 😉

    @Karen
    I bet you if I charged 25 cents per icon, I could probalby earn three figures! (~ $5.00)

    @Kelly
    Often, isn’t the virtual life a lot more fun than the other kind? 😉

    @Brett
    To be double D, you just put a pair of those icons, side-by-side.

  18. Brett Legree Says:

    Oh, that’s how you do it.

    I thought I had to act like a big boob.

  19. Friar Says:

    @Brett

    Boob, or dick. Or douche-bag. Take your pick.


  20. I am giving that last one to some of my loser friends who won’t do NaNoWriMo with me. Maybe it will spur them to action. Probably not. But it’s a great cheap shot.

  21. Friar Says:

    @Fantastic Forrest

    When I reformat my blog (eventually), I’m going to use a lot of these.

    ESPECIALLY the NaNoWriMo one.

    (It’s one of the easier awards to earn, in my opinion).

  22. Lori Hoeck Says:

    You humor is oddly refreshing. Thanks for the big smiles these blog badges brought.

  23. Friar Says:

    @Lori

    Thanks!

    And not to pat myself on the back too much, but I think these blog badge are quite accurate, in many cases! 🙂


  24. Sadly, I earned the Non participant badge. I think downloading it to give to other people jinxed my own efforts.

    Yeah, I’m sure that’s it.

    Boy, that’ll teach me!


Leave a Reply

