Yet More Friar-O-Lanterns

Lantern-2a

Lanterns-3

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar Toons

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

40 Comments on “Yet More Friar-O-Lanterns”

  1. Eyeteaguy Says:

    Now that’s some funny shit!

  2. Brett Legree Says:

    Is the Social Media Guru vomiting snake oil?

    πŸ™‚

    Your Crappy Japanese Cartoon Friar-O-Lantern should be wearing a school-girl uniform, no? Heh heh heh…

  3. Friar Says:

    @Eyeteaguy
    Really? I wrote something you actually LIKE?

    YAY! πŸ˜€

    If you search through the archives, there are more Friar-O-Lanterns from a year ago.

    https://deepfriar.wordpress.com/2008/10/07/assorted-friar-o-lanterns/

    https://deepfriar.wordpress.com/2008/10/08/more-friar-o-lanterns/

    https://deepfriar.wordpress.com/2008/10/17/friar-o-lanterns-part-iii/

    https://deepfriar.wordpress.com/2008/10/27/friar-o-lanters-part-iv/

    @Brettlegree

    Social Media Guru is vomiting verbal diarrhea and whatever else come out of their mouth.

    And the Friar-O-Lantern you suggest would would full under the category of “Creepy Fetish Japanese Cartoon”

    Mine is just for the crappy, lame-ass cartoons. Like PokΓ©mon or Bey-Blade.

  4. Brett Legree Says:

    How about Friar-O-Lantern Astro Boy, with flames shooting out of his feet?

    πŸ™‚

  5. Friar Says:

    @Brett

    Oooh, yeah. Including the Astro-Boy helmet-hair! πŸ˜€

    Same as last year, methinks I’ll have to do some more Friar-O-Lantern posts, due to popular demand.

  6. Kyddryn Says:

    You? Are awesome.

    Shade and Sweetwater,
    K

  7. Friar Says:

    @Kyddryn

    …Noooo. I was just bored today, and felt like doing some cartoons.

  8. Karen JL Says:

    Is that dog peeing or pooping? Its leg is lifted. But it’s shooting out the back. And it’s kinda brownish…

    Eww.

  9. Karen JL Says:

    We need some South Park pumpkins!

  10. Brett Legree Says:

    Yeah! The festively plump pumpkin could say to the other pumpkin, “Get your bitch-ass in the kitchen and make me some PIE” heh heh…

  11. Friar Says:

    @Karen

    Brett’s dog is peeing. His urine is darker, because he ate too much pumpkin (in his first appearance).

    And it shoots out everywhere, because he’s a dumb-ass puppy, and that’s what dumb-ass puppies do.

    @Brett
    …Or “Knit me a sweater” ! πŸ™‚

  12. XUP Says:

    I like the balloon boy pumpkin. That damn balloon family is going to be excellent fodder for jokes for a good long while. Ah me, the world would be such a joyless place without stupid people

  13. Friar Says:

    @XUP

    Makes me wonder, though. What percentage of the planet outside North America gives a flying fox-fart about Balloon Boy?

    I’m guessing 0.547%

    0.000135%, if you exclude Europe.

  14. Karen JL Says:

    Flying fox-fart pumpkin!

  15. Friar Says:

    @Karen

    DON’T encourage me!!!

  16. Karen JL Says:

    Lame-ass dead fish pumpkin!

  17. Friar Says:

    @Karen

    How about the Kid and the Cat?

  18. Davina Says:

    Could you paint a picture with an orange pumpkin hidden in the autumn leaves please πŸ™‚

    Once upon a time… there was a Fail Whale pumpkin…

    Hah, I too thought Walter was pooping that pumpkin.

  19. Davina Says:

    How do you spell BALLOON? πŸ˜‰ Or did you really mean “Bah”-Loon?

  20. Karen JL Says:

    @ Friar – KAT!

  21. Eyeteaguy Says:

    I’ve been waiting since last Halloween for you to do more. How about a Part Deux?

    Problem with me liking a post is that I only comment once or twice. Then I stand back and watch the syrupy Friar love fest that your Friar fans put on.

    Pardon me while I take my insulin shot.

    Eyeteaguy

    We need a catchy name for your fan club, like Trekkies for Star Trek.

  22. Friar Says:

    @DavinaH

    Sorry, I don’t do commissions. πŸ˜‰

    Or spell right, either.

    @Karen
    You sure it’s KAT, not CAT? Or CHAT? Or El Gato?

    @Eyeteaguy
    I sense you’re feeling left out.

    C’mon, everyone. Let’s be nice to Eyeteaguy and give him a nice, big GROUP HUG! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  23. mehculpa Says:

    Oh well. I’m late again.

    ::is sad::

    😦

    I like the inexpertly PhotoShopped pumpkin. I didn’t know you did current events, Friar.

    @ Karen

    Brett’s dog would have been a total dumbass if he lifted his leg to, wait for it, POOH.

    There, I said it.

    Mer πŸ˜‰

  24. Friar Says:

    @Brett
    Oh, do you mean, “Kat” is spelled with a “K”?

    Well, WHY didn’t anyone TELL me, in the first place? πŸ˜‰

    @Mer

    Don’t worry. I’ll probably do a Friar-O-Lantern, Part Deux. And you can show up as early as you want.

  25. Karen JL Says:

    @ Friar – That’s MISTER Kat to you.

  26. Kelvin Kao Says:

    How nice! Now in Technicolor!

  27. Eyeteaguy Says:

    Its Brett’s birthday today!

    Happy birthday Bretticus!

  28. Friar Says:

    @Kelvin

    Yup…a slight improvement from last year’s cartoons, eh?

    @Eyeteaguy

    You forgot to say Brett has hit the big FOUR OH.

    Welcome to the Club, Brett.

  29. Friar Says:

    @Karen

    Okay…so Kat is a Tom Cat, then? (I haven’t seen the show often enough..they never did say).

  30. mehculpa Says:

    Happy Birthday, Brett!

    Don’t mind Friar. You’re still a sweet young thing. πŸ˜€

    @ Eyeteaguy

    Bretticus? :p

  31. Eyeteaguy Says:

    We gave ourselves Roman/Latin/Viking names.

    Brett’s always sounded the coolest.

  32. Friar Says:

    @Mer

    I’m glad to hear you think Brett’s still young. Because I’m only a few years older than him. πŸ˜‰

    @Eyeteaguy

    Yeah, Friarius doesn’t quite sound as good as Bretticus.

    Bretticus Douchus Maximus.

  33. Karen JL Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRETT!!! You sexay thang.

    Welcome to the four-ohs. It ain’t so bad. And you’re still younger than us old farts. πŸ˜‰

    @ Friar – He’s actually an alien, bald Sphinx cat to be precise. The sister Millie calls him “Mr. Kat” and everyone else refers to him as “Kat”.

    So yes, he’s a male and “Kat” is his name.

    But he *is* a cat…sorta. (And I’ll be drawing him till May. Oy.)

  34. Friar Says:

    @Karen

    Did you know I first met Brett 15-16 years ago, when he was a lowly undergrad student, and I was an even lowlier PhD student? (I was his TA).

    By the way, I didn’t know the (Cat/Kat) was an Alien…!?

    But at least I can brag, that I know the storyboard artist working on it!

  35. mehculpa Says:

    @ Karen

    You’re [sort of] famous!

    Mre πŸ˜‰

  36. Friar Says:

    @Mer

    It’s a pretty funny cartoon, too.

    Worth checking out.

  37. Karen JL Says:

    @ Mer

    Hardly. I’m just a drone. πŸ˜‰

    (But it’s still fun to see my name on TV sometimes.)

  38. Friar Says:

    @Karen

    Yeah, but when you see the cartoon being played on TV, you can say “Hey…I DID THAT” (Or at least contributed, in your own “special” way.

    Better to your on TV, than to have it one some minor revision to a pointless document no one will read!

  39. Brett Legree Says:

    @Eyeteaguy & Friar,

    Thank you, thank you… yep, I’m 29 with 11 years experience now.

    @Karen JL,

    Well thank you, you’re not so bad yourself, so I’ve been told πŸ˜‰

    Speaking of animated shows – I meant to mention to you, I picked up a copy of an old classic Canadian animated film, “Rock & Rule” – have you seen it?

    I’m going to bring it over to Friar’s place next week, I think. It’s pretty good, and as good as I remembered from being a kid.

    It was Nelvana’s first full length, I believe.


Leave a Reply

