Friar-O-Lanterns Part III

FriarLanternsOct30-1

FriarLanternsOct30-2

FriarLanternsOct30-3

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar Toons

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

20 Comments on “Friar-O-Lanterns Part III”

  1. Brett Legree Says:

    Better tell the 20-foot inflatable pumpkilla that I’ve got a knife, and a history with those things… 🙂

  2. Friar Says:

    @Brett

    Yeah, but you’re no longer a drunken university student anymore. You’ve grown up now, you’re too mature for such things.

    Because now you’re a drunken, responsible adult. 😉

  3. Eyeteaguy Says:

    They always say sequels suck, and threequels suck even more.

    Well Friar has done it in reverse. These are the best yet.

    Open the pod bay doors HAL, I love it.

    Eyeteaguy

  4. Friar Says:

    @Eyeteaguy

    That one’s my favorite of this bunch, too.

    It’s because I’ve FINALLY gotten around to reading 2001 Space Odyssey.

  5. steph Says:

    My favourite is the genetically modified food! It’s something out of Atwood. Pumchick, anyone?

    The math one could have used pumpkin Pi. 🙂

  6. Friar Says:

    @Steph

    Pumpkin Pi is a good one. I wish I had thought of that. 🙂

  7. steph Says:

    You can steal it if you like. 🙂

  8. Friar Says:

    @Steph

    Aww…someone beat me to it. That joke just made the rounds on Twitter.

  9. steph Says:

    What? What do you mean?

  10. Friar Says:

    Well, you dont’ Twitter (which is probalby a GOOD thing). But someone had done a similar joke about Pumpkin diameter to radius ratios, and Pumpkin Pi.

    (SEE what you miss?) 😉

    How was your trip, by the way?

  11. Davina Says:

    I love the smug look on the centre of the universe guy. He needs to be struck by an ASS-teroid if you ask me. And Pacman… too funny, I was just playing that online last night. Pumpkin pi would have been funny – there’s always the pumpkin tart… high heels and red lipstick 🙂

  12. Friar Says:

    @Davina

    I can identify how addictive those old retro games are.

    A few years ago, I bought this game console at Wall-Mart for $27. Just a box and joy-stick, that plugs directly into your TV.

    It’s got 5-6 games on it from the 1980’s. Including Pac-Man, Bosconian, Galaga, Dig-Dugg, etc.

    I certainly got my money’s worth. My nephews can’t put the game down when they visit.

  13. steph Says:

    Oh God. Nothing is ever original anymore, which makes it totally impossible these days to be clever. Damn it!!

    My trip was awesome. AWESOME. I hope to do a post on it tomorrow. Oh, the hiking like you’ve never seen! (But wait, probably YOU have.) I am addicted and lamenting the fact that all I have here are sidewalks and the only livestock I see are dogs and squirrels. I’ll find you on facebook so you can see the first batch of photos.

    Davina: pumpkin tart!! LOL!!

  14. Friar Says:

    @Steph

    Well, I’ve never hiked in Europe, so no, it WON’T be like anything I’ve ever seen!

    I’m not on Face-book, though. (I guess I have to sign up to look at your photos, though, right?)


  15. […] The Deep Friar Digging a hole. And filling it up again. « Friar-O-Lanterns Part III […]

  16. Kelly Says:

    Friar,

    My gorilla-pumpkin! I can die happy now. You’re a doll.

    The Kid loved these. Now she wants me to check whether you’ve ever done any others that don’t involve swear words… to which I said I don’t think so, but it gives me a chance to peek back and laugh again, so I’m off to dig in the archives.

    Regards,

    Kelly

  17. Friar Says:

    @Kelly

    I was waiting for you to show up and see the inflatable gorilla. Glad you liked it.

    I forgot what my last-year’s Friar-Lanterns were like, but I would hazard to guess they’re age-appropriate for The Kid.

  18. Allison Day Says:

    Okay, so I’m a couple of weeks late, but… still giggling about that math one. 😉

  19. Friar Says:

    @Allison

    Ahh. So there you are. I was wondering if you’d comment on the math joke.

    Not everyone might get it…but I figured you would! 🙂

  20. svc Says:

    Love the genetically modified and retro. Gives me ideas for next Halloween.


Leave a Reply

