Original artwork for sale.

Hey, kids.

I just learned something new last week.   According to the rules of WordPress, yes, I AM allowed to sell my original artwork here.

(Hooray)

So, FYI,  I’m now going to start posting paintings for sale.

But in the interest of not turning this into a pure art blog,  I’ve put them on a separate page, which I’ll be updating from time to time.

Anyone’s welcome to visit by clicking on “Paintings for Sale” in the upper right corner.

In the mean time,  I encourage my ten (maybe 12) fans to continue to enjoy read my blog as they always have.

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar's Artwork

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Original artwork for sale.”

  1. Karen JL Says:

    FYI you might want to consider switching themes to one that displays the sidebar or (navigation buttons) on your post pages. Cause if you come here thru a feed reader or live bookmarks, it bypasses the front page totally…with no sidebar.

    As in, if you hadn’t mentioned this here, I’d never see that link to the sales page.

    You could also add an image of a painting to the sidebar along with the page link to get that visual thing going.

    Just a little suggestion to help you get more sales. 🙂

    ..or ignore me.

  2. Friar Says:

    @Karen

    No, I welcome suggestions like that. In fact, Amy was just telling me the same thing on Twitter.

    When it comes to learning how to use WordPress, I’m lame/lazy, and tend to do the bare minimum.

    I would have never known that about live bookmarks and feed readers, if you hadn’t’ told me.

    Today was just the first attempt to get some stuff down my blog. I think I’ll need to refine my approach.

    If this works, I think I’m potentially looking at a high three-figure income! 😉

  3. XUP Says:

    Is this the new career plan you were hinting about a while back? I think I could get some friends at CBC radio to give you a call for an interview to help promote your work….

  4. Friar Says:

    @XUP

    Not a career. A serious hobby, that if I’m lucky, will pay for my supplies, so that I at least break even.

    Yes, by all means. Get the CBC on the phone. I’d love to have Sheila Rogers gush all over me in an interiew!

    Except, if I wanted to be on the CBC, I’d probably have to paint a fusion of Hindu/Aboriginal style, using cruelty-free organic paints.


  5. The best way to sell your work for the prices you want is to get yourself
    into a repitable gallery. Yes, yes, I know it’s difficult, but you have to keep
    trying; or you can set up a stand with your images in front of a museum.
    Thats what I’ve seen in New York. Don’t think that would go over big
    in a town like Boston though.
    Keep creating work, everyday. Meet other artist and get back to me and let me
    know how you make out.
    John Monteiro


Leave a Reply

