More Viking Nursery Rhymes

(Continued from Part I)

**********************************

Knut Spjût would eat no fruit.
And veggies did he hate.
“Meat is all I wish to eat!”
“O wife, come fill my plate!”

a

******************************************

a

Rock-a-bye Erik
On the North Sea
When the wind blows,
How far you will be.
When the wind ends,
On land you will fall.
And colonize Vinland,
Drakkar and all.

a

******************************************

a

Fish porridge stinky.
Fish porridge lumpy.
Feed it to a Viking,
You’ll make him quite grumpy.

Some eat it in the winter.
Some eat it in the fall.
But most like to eat it,
NOT AT ALL!!!

a

******************************************

a

Byörkety Dörkety Bock.
The mice, they took the clock.
They stood their ground,
The cats fell down.
Byörkety Dörkety Bock.

a

******************************************

a

Scary Skuldor Skùpper
Screams for his supper.
You’re only going to give him white bread and butter?
I wouldn’t do that, if you value your life.
Or he’ll come out swinging his axe and his knife.

a

******************************************

a

Sing a song of Sagas
Fight until you die.
Four and twenty Vikings,
Baked in a pie.
When the pie was opened, they all began to yell.
Now wasn’t that a Nordic dish?
But what an awful smell!

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar Toons, Those Vikings...

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

12 Comments on “More Viking Nursery Rhymes”

  1. Eyeteaguy Says:

    Classic! Love it, laughed my a$$ off.

    The Viking mobile for the baby is awsome.

    Eyeteaguy

    p.s. Firsties!!!!!

  2. Friar Says:

    @Eyeteaguy

    By now, I’d have been disappointed if you WEREN’T first.

  3. Brett Legree Says:

    Looks like Skuldor Skùpper is having a nice pint with his white bread and butter.

    Cool…

  4. Seestor Says:

    I’m back for a quick cameo, to wink at EyeFirstiesGuy 😉

    Niiiiice work with the Viking Rhymes, Bro. Dare I say that I concur with EyeTeaGuy, the mobile for lil Erik is darn good. Once you publish, launch a movie and send this thing viral, you are all set to sell merchandise, what with the mobile, skull mugs, and cat helets (they’ll do really well!). You can build an empire. Or at least a pyre, and burn s*!t.

    Either way, I’ll like you even MORE.

    Seestor,

    P.S. Thanks for hosting a weekend of fun in Splat Creek. !T! dog is busted. Zzzzzz.

  5. Friar Says:

    @Brett
    That pint of beer, is probably the only thing preventing Skuldor from disemboweling the server.

    @Seestor
    Glad you showed up! Eyeteaguy was pining for you!

    But do you think we can get the Viking mobile CSA-approved?

  6. Davina Says:

    It’s just past midnight my time and I thought I’d read some good old Nursery Rhymes before I hit the sack. Bad idea… If I have nightmares it’s your fault.

    You sure those ain’t Life Coaches baked in that smelly ol’ pie? 😉 Well, whatever; that’s my favourite one.


  7. Hi Friar,

    Rumor has it, these viking nursery rhymes will soon be published in book form. Yeah?

    Like Davina, I like the pie one, too.

    You do know, you’re good at these, Friar?

  8. Friar Says:

    @Davina

    No…I picked on Life Coaches a few weeks ago. This time it’s something else.

    See? I’m an equal opportunity mocker. 😉

    @Barbara
    Well….I’m HOPING to. I think I need a few more to fill up a small book, though. And these are quick sketches. I’ll need to re-do the drawings a bit better.


  9. On the floor laughing…..


  10. in a good way…:)))))

  11. Friar Says:

    @Janice

    I’m just glad it’s in a “good” way!


  12. […] More Viking Nursery Rhymes « The Deep Friar […]


Leave a Reply

