Boredom = Inspiration

Most productive thing I accomplished all week, actually.

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar's Artwork

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

34 Comments on “Boredom = Inspiration”

  1. Eyeteaguy Says:

    I went to a job interview. I think I may get it.
    I went to the doctors. I’m not dead yet.
    I went to a trade show. Boy oh boy.
    I went a little crazy.

    So all in all I was slightly more productive than you were.

    Eyeteaguy

    Oh, and I farted during a meeting.

  2. Kelvin Kao Says:

    Is it me or does this resembles hieroglyphic writing?

  3. Mike Goad Says:

    Looks like notes doodling from a meeting or mandated training. 😉

  4. Friar Says:

    @Eyeteaguy
    I hope you get the job.

    But I hope it doesn’t make you TOO happy, lest you stop visiting this blog and gracing us with your insightful comments.

    @Kelvin

    More like Friaroglyphics.

    @Mike
    Nooo….I would NEVER do that during a meeting. Goodness me…NO. 😉

  5. GWN Says:

    What? No blog about your big pickerel yet? I’m disappointed. Your blog friends are perishing for lack of more fish pics and stories. Here’s an angle — don’t make the blog about the fish, make it about shaving off your beard and the picture just happens to have the biggest pickerel you’ve ever caught in it. Sorry, I’m spoiling all of your surprises…;-)

  6. Friar Says:

    @GWN

    I caught my big pickerel just a few hours after posting this one…My life is SO exciting, I can’t keep up with my own blog.

    But my beard is still there. I just trimmed it to a somewhat more presentable size.

  7. GWN Says:

    Now that your “face bush” is gone, where will you store your worms? 😉

    I can see the next blog headline now: “Mr. Spock Says 24.4798314 Inches!”

  8. Clown Samuel Says:

    Did you happen to see an security guards when you caught this latest, greatest fish?

  9. Jonah Says:

    I think Sam meant “…any security guards…”

  10. Mr. Spock Says:

    Stop talking to yourself!

  11. The Naked Friar Says:

    Oh goody! My blog site is popular again!

  12. Clown Samuel Says:

    No problem. That’s what pseudo-friends are for.:)

  13. Jonah Says:

    Let me fix that smile for you, Sam.

    🙂

  14. GWN Says:

    I’m exhausted. 😦

  15. Mr. Spock Says:

    What does “3018” mean?

  16. Clown Samuel Says:

    I dunno, but that piece of doodle art looks like something a scary street person would carry around in their hand. I’m sure there’s some kinda hidden sinister Friar message in it. Scared clown. ;(

  17. Jonah Says:

    You must be a blog neophyte — everyone knows you can’t wink and frown at the same time.

  18. GWN Says:

    You guys must be bored. Get outta here before the Friar shows up and pours out his Viking wrath on you for plugging up his blog.

  19. Jonah, Mr. Spock & Clown Samuel Says:

    Yikes!

  20. GWN Says:

    You must mean “Vikes!”.

  21. Clown Samuel Says:

    Friar won’t understand that play on words because he’s not a football fan. No wonder he’s bored at this time of year. 😉

  22. "Our Gang" Says:

    Cool! The blogmeister told us to “slow down — you are posting comments too quickly”.

    Apparently, schizophrenia isn’t what it’s cracked up to be. 🙂

  23. The Naked Friar Says:

    Even I understood THAT play on words!

  24. All the Other Bloggers That Visit This Site Says:

    We’re sooooo confused!

  25. ABC Says:

    “Dancing With Scars Season 10exp5” starts on Monday night. That might help the Friar with his boredom problem (one way or t’other). 🙂

  26. Mr. Spock Says:

    Stardate 2010.3018:

    Captain, I have a Vulcan theory concerning those numbers in the Friar doodle. I believe it has something to do with his phone number. It would appear the poor soul is trolling for mermaids in some sort of secret code.

  27. Bones Says:

    All I can say is if he catches one, I’m all for him posting a picture of it (her?) on this blog!

  28. IT Spy Says:

    OFCITS! (Oh for crying in the sink!)

  29. Friar Says:

    Wow…my comment section seems to have developped multiple personalities!

  30. Clown Samuel Says:

    Apparently, inspired boredom is contagious. 😉

  31. Eyeteaguy Says:

    Medic!

  32. Friar Says:

    @Eyeteaguy

    At least I broke 30 comments.

  33. Eyeteaguy Says:

    One guy making 30 comments doesn’t count.

  34. Friar Says:

    @Eyeteaguy
    Does TOO….!!!

    At this point, I’ll take what I can get.


Leave a Reply

