2010 Friar-O-Lanterns Part II

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar Toons

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “2010 Friar-O-Lanterns Part II”

  1. chris zydel Says:

    You are one sick puppy… Ah, I mean pumpkin… Mr. Friar… Trapped chilean pumpkins?? Oh, have you no morals, no decency, no limits to the depravity of your perverse imagination???

    I think not… and for this I am eternally grateful (-;

    You really DID make me laugh out loud which I guess means I am as sick as you are!!

  2. Friar Says:

    @Chris

    Well, if it’s any consolation, the trapped pumpkins DID eventually get out!

  3. Kyddryn Says:

    I love the Punker…I may have to have a go at carving one of those…

    Where’s my giant novelty safety pin??

    Shade and Sweetwater,
    K

  4. Kat Says:

    Thanks for the smiles, Friar. =)

  5. steph Says:

    HAHA!! I loved the Jakka the Lantern best. And it actually looks like Jabba, like Cathy and the Family Circus kids actually look like their “real” counterparts!

    You put so much expression into these pumpkins, I feel sorry for the ones getting squeezed into paste and down in the mine!

  6. Friar's Mom Says:

    I take pride in learning something new every day, so I Googled TIE.

    Pardon my ignorance, but I had no idea that TIE-fighters are fictional starfighters in the Star Wars universe. They’re propelled by Twin Ion Engines (TIE).

    I also learned that the TIE fighter sound effect is a combination of an elephant call with a car driving on wet pavement.

  7. Kelvin Kao Says:

    Oh, that’s what TIE means. Thanks, Friar’s Mom!

    Somehow I am the most amused by the Cathy one.

  8. Friar Says:

    @Kat and Kyddryn

    Yay…!! Two more readers!!!

    Glad to see my cartoons aren’t going to waste.

    @Steph
    Hahaha! I’ll take that as a compliment to my drawing skills, that you feel sorry for some imaginary pumpkins being squeezed through an imaginary grinder. 😀

    @Friar’s Mom
    Okay…I never even knew that (what TIE stood for). Even after 33 years.

    You’re now officially a bigger Star Wars nerd than I am.

    Kelvin
    If you stick around this blog, you’ll learn thing from Friar’s Mom. She’s curious, and will look up and research things nobody else even thinks about.

  9. steph Says:

    @Friar: It was totally a compliment! 🙂

  10. Friar Says:

    @Steph

    YAY!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

