Eight More Uses For Fruitcake.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar Toons

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Eight More Uses For Fruitcake.”


  1. Thanks so much for sharing these helpful ideas with your readers. Working together, we can save the planet, one fruitcake at at time!

  2. Mike Goad Says:

    I hate greatly dislike fruitcake, so using it for anything other than food is ok by me. 😉

  3. steph Says:

    Am I the only one who likes it??

    I like the oil spill plug. It IS pretty dense, after all. The last one was funny, too. I’ll bet fruit cake gets regifted all the time!

  4. Friar Says:

    @Great Fruitcake
    Well, it was your tweets that inspired me.

    @Mike
    You and me both, brother!

    @Steph
    You like it? Now…WHY doesn’t that surprise me?

    But your’e not alone. I think I’ve seen Friar’s Mom will eat it.

  5. Brett Legree Says:

    I like fruit cake. Especially the really dark, heavy pudding types with brandy.

  6. Friar's Mom Says:

    I guess we grew up with fruit cakes. I liked my mom’s tasty fruitcake, which she made from scratch. Unfortunately, I can’t make it, she didn’t follow a recipe.

    Did you know fruitcake was used as a dense base to support the many-tiered traditional iced wedding cake, with sported mini groom and veiled bride as a topper. Does anyone know whether fruitcake is still used in a wedding cake?

    I no longer purchase fruitcake but there’s one expensive variety that’s really tasty.

  7. Friar's Mom Says:

    Friar,

    I’m surprised you didn’t mention “hockey puck”.

  8. Friar Says:

    @Brett
    Yeah..but aren’t our fruitcake-eating days over now? 🙂

    @Friar’s Mom
    Of COURSE you like fruitcake…you’re in your 70’s now, it’s mandatory!

    But I shouldn’t laugh. You, Brett and Steph are providing a service to the rest of us. Helping rid the world of fruitcake, one slice at a time.

  9. Brett Legree Says:

    Hey, I can admit to liking the taste even if I don’t eat it anymore!

    Orange juice tastes great, but i don’t drink it these days. I’d rather just eat the orange.

    So I suppose if you gave me a fruit cake, I’d just eat the fruit and nuts from the cake, and avoid the bread-like part… 😉

    There must be *something* that tastes good to you, that you don’t eat anymore for one reason or another – or if there isn’t right now, there will be someday…


  10. I’ve been trying to figure out the best way to get rid of the tap dancing squirrel who keeps visiting my attic. Now I know – I’ll try fruitcake.


Leave a Reply

