Ooh, look! I can be inspirational, too!

I wrote some inspirational quotes off the top of my head.

And believe me, it was not as easy as you think.

I mean, it must have taken me several MINUTES to come up with these.

z

Now, for any Whale-Hugging Moon Children out there,  please feel free to cut-and-paste these onto your Facebook wall any time you want.

Then you can  appear wise and all-knowing, and you and your friends can comment,  while you weep with joy together on your new-found sense of self-awareness.

a

For the rest of you…just take these for what they’re worth.

(*Pfft….snicker!*) 😀

a

**************************************

Friendship is like a flower garden.   Some friends are perennials: dependent and reliable, that keep coming back.   Others are annuals: brilliant and dazzling, but short-lived,  while some are noxious weeds that need to be culled out before they do any further damage.

*************************************

There is no silence louder than that of unspoiled, isolated wilderness.

*************************************

Any day you catch a fish, regardless of what else happens, is a GOOD day.

*************************************

Telling some one “Well done, good job”  costs you nothing.   Telling someone “You’re no good, you screwed up” costs you a lot.

*************************************

Life is like an artists’ palette. We’re all given the same essential colors with which to create the painting of our life.    But it’s up to us how we use our paints, to either create a bad piece of artwork, or a brilliant masterpiece.

*************************************

Material possessions are the anchors that weigh down our soul.

*************************************

The Sun, Moon and Stars do not care if you succeed or fail.   Only you can have this power.

*************************************

Dream big, or stay home.

*************************************

I shall build a Tower of Hope.  The foundation shall be Knowledge.   The bricks and mortar shall be  Fairness and Compassion.   When I am done, I will climb to the top and shout gleefully, inviting others to join me in building their own Towers.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

14 Comments on “Ooh, look! I can be inspirational, too!”

  1. Kyddryn Says:

    I think I threw up in my mouth a little…thanks, Friar…

    Shade and Sweetwater,
    K

  2. Friar Says:

    @Kyddryn
    Imagine how queasy you’d feel, if you knew I was SERIOUS. 🙂

  3. Cath Lawson Says:

    Awesome – I love the one on material possessions.

  4. Kelvin Kao Says:

    These almost look like they are not actually written by you!

  5. Julie Says:

    I knew you’d show yourself one of these days! 🙂 Your Tower of Hope—I love it. The Sun, Moon, and Stars have always comforted me in just the way you say. And your artist’s palette is a quieter, softer, deeper, and richer version of the “Earth is a playground; let’s all play nice!” that I often say. Thank you, Deep!


  6. […] I wrote some inspirational quotes off the top of my head. […]

  7. Mike Goad Says:

    Love this motivational…err, try again….

    Like this inspirational… oh, what the…

    As inspirational for me as any other inspirational clap trap.

    Good Job!

  8. Tim Gane Says:

    thanks for the friday smile! Awesome stuff. 🙂

  9. Friar Says:

    @Cath
    You’re welcome to use it. You can even attach your own name to it…it’s okay, I wont’ mind. 🙂

    @Kelvin
    I didn’t REALLY write this. That was my other evil Twin Friar.

    @Julie
    Yes…all those other blog posts and cartoons was just pretending.

    This is the actual, TRUE me.

    @Mike
    I like to think of these more as constipational quotes.

    @Tim
    Glad you like them. I only hope your smiling for the right reason! 🙂

  10. Friar's Mom Says:

    Hmmm! I think you plagerized my Friendshp Garden. I wrote mine eight years ago and referred to noxious weeds. I also mentioned that it’s sad when a favourite flower dies.

    Now, about your Tower of Hope. Did you free climb your tower, “hoping” you wouldn’t fall? You didn’t metnion stairs. What attribute did you use to build them?

  11. Friar Says:

    @Friar’s Mom
    I borrowed from your Friendship Garden. But the references to the annuals and perennials are my own, I think. (Or at least, I never hear you mention those). But you did talk about weeds.

  12. steph Says:

    I liked the Dream Big or Stay Home one. 🙂

    Also loving the pink and green text. Haha!

  13. Friar Says:

    @Steph

    The pink text is to make it look more airy-fairy artsy. 🙂

    The green is close to being it’s complimentary color. So it looks good as a contract.

    (See? There is a method behind my madness)

  14. svc Says:

    I like wilderness quote. It may be only spew but as they say, there is always truth in sarcasm.


Leave a Reply

