Negative Watercolor Spaces

Snow Ghosts.

Argh.   They’re hard to paint.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar's Artwork

4 Comments on “Negative Watercolor Spaces”

  1. Mike Goad Says:

    If it’s any consolation, it’s much, much better than I can do. (But, then again, my painting talent is limited to walls and ceilings)

  2. Friar Says:

    @Mike
    At the very least, it keeps me out of trouble Monday nights.


  3. Not bad at all, Friar. It’s the play between the color of the sky and the color of the shadows on the “ground”, which is snow…they have to dance to make it pop. In fact, this is quite beautiful. You captured all those hard to get shapes so well. It’s a gift you have to pick the ones that work for the piece. I like it a lot. How big?

  4. Friar Says:

    @Janice
    Glad you like it. Though this is only the 2nd time I attempted snow ghosts.

    It’s about 8″ x 10″. I deliberately didn’t choose a big size…Once I feel more comfortable and get more practice, I’ll commit to something larger.


Leave a Reply

