Friar’s List of Favorites, Crappy and Otherwise.

a

CRAPPY THINGS

My favorite body of water
Lake Titicaca

My favorite character from a children’s book
Winnie the Pooh

My  favorite dog breed
The shihtzu

My favorite game of chance
Craps

My favorite type of mushroom
The shiitake

My favorite fowl dish
Turducken

My favorite polynesian dish
The Pu pu platter

My favorite Swiss Alp
Crap Sogn Gion

My favorite sportfish to catch
The crappie

a

OTHER THINGS

My favorite card, in French
As de Pique

My favorite gelatin dish
Aspic

My favorite French animal
Phoque

My favorite ski wax
Fart

My favorite flower, in French
Pissenlit

My favorite part of plant anatomy
The pistil

My favorite rodent
The titmouse

My favorite bird
The tit

My favorite primate
The titi 

aa


 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “Friar’s List of Favorites, Crappy and Otherwise.”

  1. Cath Lawson Says:

    Lol. WTF is a Pissenlit in English?


  2. Pissenlit is dandelion

    Piss en lit = piss in your bed – a reference to the yellow flowers on the nice green grass

  3. Dot Says:

    It never fails to surprise me how much men are interested in piss and crap.

  4. Friar Says:

    @Cath
    I was gonna explain, but Canadian Army wife beat me to it!

    @Dot
    And we men are often dismayed and suprised that women don’t share our amusement.

  5. Mike Goad Says:

    I’m commenting here instead of Facebook, which I’m only checking sporadically — and, no, I’m not going to go on FB to tell you I commented here. (If you could hear facebook, it’d be a sucking kind of sound — as it sucks all kinds of internet activity away to itself, speaking of favorite crappy things.)

  6. Friar Says:

    @Mike

    Well, I’m glad for any comment, either way. (Even though Facebook IS a huge time-suck!)

  7. James Addiction Says:

    Titmouse is a bird.


Leave a Reply

