Contrary to what you may think…

It’s OKAY to break a bill.  You don’t always have to pay with exact change.

a

Coming up with a fancy new corporate acronym will not necessarily improve your company’s finances.

a

Not everyone is as thrilled as you are, when your newborn infant comes to the movies with you.

a

Cereals that are 75% marshmallow do not make up “part of a good breakfast”.

a

Putting a “Baby on Board” sticker on your car does not make you look like a concerned parent.

Actually, it makes you look like an idiot.

a

Driving your Daddy’s $50,000 SUV to the mall while cranking hip-hop tunes does not mean you’re from the ‘hood.  Nor does it give you “street cred”.

a

Oprah’s farts don’t always smell like oven-fresh cinnamon buns.

a

The planet can live without your Facebook photos about what you ate for lunch.

a

a

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar's Grab Bag

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Contrary to what you may think…”

  1. Dot Says:

    Very professionally-done cartoons! I always thought “baby on board” meant “I know your driving is so bad it’s going to kill me, but restrain yourself because there’s a baby in here.”

    And by the way, that hot dog looks yummy.

  2. Friar Says:

    Those Baby-on-Board things drive me nuts. It implies we’re all careless morons, who normally will hit other vehicles without thinking twice about it. But Oh…there’s a baby. THAT’S different ! Now, I’ll stop deliberately hitting you. 🙂

  3. Kyddryn Gaia Says:

    I have a baby in my car. Rather than block part of my view with a yellow diamond sign and expecting a four by four piece of plastic to keep me safe, I prefer to actually pay attention to my driving and the driving of those around me. Call me crazy.

    I loathe Oprah. Loathe. Honestly, she enrages me. If I should chance to meet her, I believe I could not keep myself from slapping her silly.

    You, however, I adore.

    Shade and Sweetwater,
    K

  4. Friar Says:

    @Kyddryn

    The fact that you loathe Oprah….has restored my faith in the female race!

    And I’m glad you like me (I wouldn’t want to be slapped silly!) 🙂

  5. Kelvin Kao Says:

    One night, several of friends and I were in the car. We decided to roll down the windows, turned up the volume, and blasted… old N’sync music.

  6. Friar Says:

    Well, at least you didn’t play the Back Street Boys.


Leave a Reply

