Plus-Three Sigma Fishing

Anyone who’s read my blog knows I fish a lot.

I can’t count how many hours I put in each summer.

And during that time, I might get one big fish.    One giant lunker bass.

a

But not last weekend…

when I got not just one…

…not two…

…not even THREE…

…but FOUR !!!


FOUR big lunkers!!!

All in the same evening.

 

In 20 years of fishing, I’ve never seen anything like it.

But if you put in enough time,

sooner or later everything falls into place,

and you’ll get lucky.

 

This was one of those times.

a

And I let ’em all go.

So I can catch them one day, all over again.

a

But don’t worry.

We kept enough “small” ones for the frying pan.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: The Outdoor Friar

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Plus-Three Sigma Fishing”


  1. How do I know that isn’t the same fish posing for all 4 pictures? 😉

  2. Friar Says:

    You don’t…! You’ll just have to trust that I’m not telling any fisherman’s tales :-).

  3. Spalpeen Says:

    That’s 2 years in a row now. I think I’m your 3-sigma-luck charm.

  4. Friar Says:

    Yes. Please come fishing with me more often!

  5. Clown Samuel Says:

    Niiiiiice. Well done, Friar !

  6. Friar Says:

    @Clown

    It was an exceptional night., with those four big fish. But in terms of sheer number, I think there are more fish in July. Just somewhat “smaller” (16-17 inches instead of 18). 🙂


Leave a Reply

