One Incredibly Boring Meeting

This was a doodle I did at work about 11 years ago.

At the time,  I was determined to cover the entire sheet of paper.

And I succeeded.

I’d never done this before, nor since.

But it gives you an idea of how EXCEPTIONALLY BORING the meeting was.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “One Incredibly Boring Meeting”

  1. michaelpgoad Says:

    An exceptional doodle for an exceptionally boring meeting — I used to work on the same one meeting after meeting, class after class… not that I saved any of them.

  2. Friar Says:

    @Mike

    I throw a lot of them out too. But this one was special. I don’t know if I could ever reproduce this because I dont’ know if I’ll ever be in a meeting that boring again.

  3. Dave Says:

    I’m impressed. Since I have little if any artistic talent i used to fill in squares on graph paper during that sort of meeting turning the entire sheet into a sort of chessboard thing. The secret was to stay inside the lines and work on the diagonal. If businesses had fewer meetings thousands of trees could be saved

  4. Wazeau Says:

    I think I was at that meeting…


  5. I still don’t see the dragon.

  6. Friar Says:

    @Dave
    It’s amazing what our brains do to amuse ourselves during these meetings, isn’t it? If we had sat down at home, and scribbled on a sheet like this, it just wouldn’t be the same.

    @Wazeau
    I think we all have….at least once in our careers

    @Canadian Army Wife
    You know…I worry about your son. One of these days, you should have a looooong talk with that boy. 🙂


Leave a Reply

