More Coping with Boredom

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar's Artwork

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “More Coping with Boredom”

  1. Opal Says:

    Wow you’re creative, and you did an excellent job of adding boring, kill me now, and when’s lunch, into your artwork. How long did they take you to create?

    My daughter loves to draw. She’s quite talented. She’s always drawing and sometimes she doodles. I think I need to check those doodles more closely, to see whether she’s added messages. 😉

  2. Friar Says:

    @Opal

    Ahh…you found the hidden messages.

    The last one took about 90 minutes to create. But all during this time, I was listening to the meeting. I find it impossible to sit still and listen and NOT doodle. Been this way since I was a kid.

  3. Opal Says:

    I instantly noticed the letters (and numbers) in your doodles. They sort of jump out at you — well at least I thought so. In the super boring meetings, my mind tended to wander, never could doodle since I was usually had to speak, or not to far from those who were.

    I remember one of my bosses asked my feedback for the meetings he held. My reply (as politely as possible) was to say that they were pointless, since the plans discussed were never initiated. That boss was a nice person, but his meetings were a waste of time.

  4. Friar Says:

    @Opal

    Seems most work places we spend more time talking about what we’ve done, and what we’re going to do…than actually just doing it.


Leave a Reply

