Perfect Waters

I can’t count how many times I’ve been on the water this summer with my canoe, but it’s usually 2-3 times a week, on average.

Sometimes maybe four.

I almost always take my camera along, because you never know when it will be one of these evenings, when everything is just right, and you get that perfect shot.

Last week, I had one of those evenings.

Oh, and as an added bonus, I got a small pike.

Scrappy little guy, he was.

And it made the evening even MORE perfect.

a

a

Explore posts in the same categories: The Outdoor Friar

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Perfect Waters”


  1. Holy moly, these are perfect photos. WOW. What I’d give to be there! Where is it?

  2. Friar Says:

    @Steph That’s just at one of the local lakes maybe 20 km from where I live. It’s not even in the park, either. It’s on public crown land.

  3. Momlady Says:

    Beautiful pictures. They would make great jigsaw puzzles. thank you for the beauty. And congrats on the pike.

  4. Mike Says:

    Very nice. It was, obviously, a calm day, from the mirror-like surface of the water.

  5. Friar Says:

    @Momlady Aww..that’s just a small one. Later that week, I got a 29-incher!

    @Mike Exactly..but it wasn’t just the calmness. It was the angle of the sun and the color of the cloudless sky on that particular time of that evening. The entire summer, I might get one or two evenings like that. That’s why I always try to bring my camera.

  6. Eyeteaguy Says:

    Very nice.

    Too bad you wrecked the calm by paddling your bloody canoe on it.

    Sheesh, the nerve of some people’s children.

    Eyeteaguy

  7. Friar Says:

    @Eyeteaguy
    Yes…I now ie awake at night, feeling guilty at how I’ve ruined a lake, beyond repair.


  8. After your latest photos, too, I’m feeling crazy enough to look for housing close to you.

  9. Friar Says:

    @Steph And housing is reasonably affordable here, too,


Leave a Reply

