Monday Night Art Class: Mess O’ Leaves

I took a a close-up photo of my tree in my back yard this fall:

Red Leaves IMG_4708a

And I decided to paint it.

a

Leaves 1 IMG_5618a

Leaves 2 IMG_5621a

Leaves 3 IMG_5636a

Leaves 4 Mess O Leaves

Took a while, but I finally finished it.

And that’s it.

I’m done painting leaves.

Until next year. 

a

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar's Artwork

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Monday Night Art Class: Mess O’ Leaves”

  1. Momlady Says:

    Nice! You have much more colour up your way.

  2. Friar Says:

    @MomLady

    Colors weren’t actually terribly great this year. I just chose to zoom in on a localized bit of color on a tree.


Leave a Reply

