Monday Night Art Class: The Winter of my Discontent

For some reason, I find my art is better, when I have some angst in my life.

And this past winter, I had a bit of angst.

Not that I wanted it.   It just turned out this way.

But at least it helped my productivity.

0 Discontent 3

a

0 Discontent 1

a

0 Discontent 2

a

0 Discontent 4

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar's Artwork

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Monday Night Art Class: The Winter of my Discontent”

  1. Mike Says:

    If we had the winter you had, I’d have angst, too!

    Nice paintings, by the way.

  2. Friar Says:

    @Mike

    Thanks..those are my better ones. (I won’t show you the rejects!) 🙂

  3. Ariela Says:

    They’re all very nice, angst or no angst 🙂

  4. Friar Says:

    @Ariela

    Thanks. Angst helps…but I’d rather just not have angst in the first place. Though if I didn’t …maybe my paintings wouldn’t be as good. (Such is the life of a tortured artist)


Leave a Reply

