Assorted Friar-O-Lanterns

( **Note**:Ā  You can click on the cartoons to make them appear larger).

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar Toons

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

37 Comments on “Assorted Friar-O-Lanterns”

  1. davinahaisell Says:

    I bet you drew these at work while you were bored out of your skull. Correct? These are hilarious, esp Helen Keller and Sperm-o-Lantern. Have you looked into getting your cartoons into a column or something? I have a friend who writes his own cartoons and has been told by professionals that he can make a 6-figure income if he would just get off his butt and do it.

  2. Friar Says:

    @davina

    Oh, YOU GUESSED IT!

    I was in a boring course. I scribbled these on Post-It notes, which I took home and then drew.

    Six figure income? Drawing cartoons? YES PLEASE!!!! Sign me up! Where? Where?

  3. Brett Legree Says:

    Awesome… hey, you need to draw a “Manjiggly-O-Lantern” for the Urbane Lion’s blog. It would complement the sperm-o-lantern very well.

    (Special Ed looks like half the people at work, no?)

  4. Friar Says:

    @Brett

    Where do you think I got the Special Ed inspiration from?

    (Though Iā€™m just waiting for someone to write in and hold a candle-light vigil and scold me for making of the less-fortunate pumpkins). šŸ˜‰

  5. VeRonda Says:

    Hilarious! So sad about the “Boom” pumpkin… LOL!

  6. Karen JL Says:

    ‘Mythbuster’s Special’…Ha!

    More please šŸ™‚

  7. Friar Says:

    @VeRonda
    Awww…I LIKE the exploding pumpkin!! šŸ˜‰

    @Karen
    Mythbusters RULE!!! I’d love to have a job where I get paid to blow things up.

  8. Brett Legree Says:

    @Friar,

    You want a job where you get paid to blow things up… hmm… I know this guy named Achmed… šŸ˜‰

  9. Sal Says:

    @Brett: Achmed the dead terrorist? I don’t think Friar meant for those things…to be himself šŸ™‚


  10. *holding my candle* Friar….how can you be so mean to the unfortunate! I should send you to your room….

    While you are in there, get out your crayons/markers/paint and fine-tune this and out it in the projects list. Honestly- you are a very busy man…This stuff ALL needs to be out there making you some money!

  11. Steph Says:

    AHAHAHAHA!! Achmed… That was funny. But Sal’s probably right!

    I want more pumpkins. MORE. My favourite was the lobotomized one. All the pumpkin guts fit well in that one, and the expression is hilarious.

    Oh – wait – channelling…

    Ahem. Am I on? Okay. FRIAR. The “eye-thing in Lord of the Rings”? Yeah. That would be me. And I’ll thank you very much not to call me that. Because if you do, I’ll know. I SEEEEE YOOOOUUUU.

    -Sauron

  12. Amy Derby Says:

    Sperm-o-lantern is nice. LOL

  13. Brett Legree Says:

    @Sal & Steph,

    SILENCE! I KEEL YOU!

    šŸ™‚

    @Amy,

    Don’t put sperm-o-lanterns too close to egg-o-lanterns or you end up with frickin’ baby lanterns everywhere…

  14. Karen Swim Says:

    ROFL! I know this won’t be politically correct but the Special Ed pumpkin is hilarious! Thanks for the belly laugh Friar!

  15. Rita Says:

    Friar,
    I want a comment recall! Brett took my comment! In my neighborhood, the kids DRIVE to go trick-or-treating (or, I should say, are driven by their parents).

    I would like to place an order for one Pope-o-Lantern, please. You can fax it at any time. If that’s not possible, a Sikh-o-Lantern would suffice!

    šŸ™‚

    Rita


  16. Pimp-o-latern is my favorite. Where are his whore-o-laterns?

  17. Brett Legree Says:

    @Rita,

    I admit it, I stole your comment… šŸ™‚

    @Rebecca Smith,

    whore-o-lantern is hiding from sperm-o-lantern, I guess…


  18. @Brett: LOL. Good call. I imagine she learned that the hard way …

  19. Friar Says:

    @Brett and Sal
    No, I don’t want to end up like Achmed. Being like Adam and Jamie would be good enough (Those guys have the best job in the world, I think)

    @Wendi
    Hah! I KNEW you’d want to send me to my room!

    And yes, one of these days I’m going to have to put the “Best of Friar” into an e-book. (after all my other projects!).

    @Steph
    I knew you, of all people, would appreciate the big Eye. šŸ™‚

    @Amy
    Just be careful not to spill the contents of the pumkin! šŸ˜‰

    @Karen
    AHAHAHH! I made you laugh at something non-PC. (At a retarded pumpkin, no less ) My work is done here! šŸ™‚

    @Rita
    Maybe I can come up with a Jack-o-Rabbi while I’m at it.

    @Rebecca
    Not a bad idea (I started sketching a Whore-o-Lantern today at work. (During a designated break, of course) šŸ˜‰

    @Brett and Rebecca
    Whore-O-Lanter is hiding from Pimp-O-Lantern. He’ll be tellin’ her to get her ass out there on the street and start some Trick-or-Treatin’.

  20. Brett Legree Says:

    @Friar,

    But you’d get your 72 virgins, and sperm-o-lantern would get some action…

  21. Friar Says:

    @Brett

    Virgin pumpkins…sorry, that just doesn’t DO IT for me. šŸ˜‰

  22. Brett Legree Says:

    @Friar,

    Depends how you draw the pumpkins, I guess, or what your definition of “pumpkins” is šŸ˜‰


  23. You guys are too much. Way to make a children’s holiday completely inappropriate šŸ˜‰

  24. Friar Says:

    @Brett
    I guess, it would also depend on the pumpkins’ position. šŸ˜‰

    @Rebecca
    Woops. There I go again.

  25. Karen JL Says:

    How about two pumpkins together: “humpin’ pumpkins” šŸ™‚

  26. Friar Says:

    @Karen

    (NO WAY!!) You’ve read my mind…! šŸ™‚

    No kidding, I’ve already drawn something along those lines, as we speak!

    See my next installment!

  27. Karen JL Says:

    Insert creepy Twilight Zone music here….

    Pervy minds think alike. šŸ˜€

  28. Friar Says:

    @Karen

    Doesn’t it SCARE YOU…that you think like Friar? šŸ˜®

  29. Evelyn Lim Says:

    Sperm-o-lantern is undoubtedly the funniest! I like mythbusters special too!

    Ok…waiting to see the next installment!

  30. Friar Says:

    @Evelyn

    Oh, it’s already out (Just hot off the presses!)

    (But WHY does everyone like the Sperm-O-Lantern). ?????

  31. Kelly Says:

    Friar,

    These are BRILLIANT. ROFLOL and that is that. French Canadian pumpkins? BWAH hahahahaha!

    I hope my conference isn’t boring enough to induce pumpkin-drawing. I feel really bad for the folks who worked so hard to put together your meetings and are still such idiots they couldn’t hold your attention. (Special Ed pumpkins indeed.)

    Regards,

    Kelly

  32. Friar Says:

    @Kelly

    I really like the French Canadian Pumpkin. (Not sure if too many other people would). One has to have lived in Quebec to fully appreciate the humor in that one!

    I didn’t draw these all at once. Maybe one pumpkin at a time. Spread out over a whole afternoon. So I managed to “pay attention’ (Or appear to) within reasonable limits.

  33. davinahaisell Says:

    Hi Friar. If you are seriously interested about taking your talent to another level, send me an email. I will get in touch with that friend of mine and perhaps the two of you can coach each other into prosperous stardom.

  34. Ellen Wilson Says:

    Friar,

    You are so weird. I love it. Olaf the Viking is my favorite. You have him down pat.

    And why didn’t Calliou get a worse treatment? Like splatted?

  35. Friar Says:

    @Ellen

    Caillou’s got enough problems. I figured I’d him a break, and pick on the other Pumpkin-Heads for a change.

  36. t.sterling Says:

    lol… special ed… Hellen Keller… it’s so wrong but I love it! I think I will now refer regular pumpkins as Hellen Keller jack-o-lanturns. And the Caillou is pretty funny too.

  37. Friar Says:

    @t. sterling

    The “wrong” ones to laugh at are often the funniest! šŸ™‚

    Forbidden laughter. The best kind.


Leave a comment