Meat-Eaters versus Plant-Eaters

 CARNIVORE is to Tai-Bo as HERBIVORE is to Tai-chi.

CARNIVORE is to Bugs Bunny as HERBIVORE is to Mickey Mouse.

CARNIVORE is to denim and flannel as HERBIVORE is to Gor-Tex and Lycra.

CARNIVORE is to Baby Stewie is HERBIVORE is to Caillou.

CARNIVORE is to a bass boat as HERBIVORE is to a sea kayak. 

CARNIVORE is to a large cuppa coffee as HERBIVORE is to a Venti Cafe Latte. 

CARNIVORE is to Two and a Half Men as HERBIVORE is to Friends.

CARNIVORE is to an F-18 Hornet as HERBIVORE is to the Goodyear Blimp.

CARNIVORE is to growing crops as HERBIVORE is to planting a flower garden.

CARNIVORE is to the NFL Superbowl as HERBIVORE is to World Cup Soccer.

CARNIVORE is to Wonder Bread as HERBIVORE is to Multigrain cracked wheat.

CARNIVORE is to Karate lessons as HERBIVORE is to Yoga class.

CARNIVORE is to a Chevy truck as HERBIVORE is to a Toyota Yaris.

CARNIVORE is to downhill skiing as  HERBIVORE is to cross-country.

CARNIVORE is to Survivor as HERBIVORE is to Dancing with Stars.

CARNIVORE is to “All-You-Can-Eat” as HERBIVORE is to Nouvelle Cuisine.

CARNIVORE is to a Rottie as HERBIVORE is to anything resemblnig a poodle.

CARNIVORE is to Dubya as HERBIVORE is to Ralph Nader.

CARNIVORE is to Stephen Harper as HERBIVORE is to Jack Layton.

CARNIVORE is to Ah-Nold movies as HERBIVORE is to Chick Flicks.

CARNIVORE is to Myth Busters as HERBIVORE is to Daily Planet.

CARNIVORE is to AM talk radio as HERBIVORE is to NPR.

CARNIVORE is to Dr. Laura as HERBIVORE is to Oprah.

CARNIVORE is to bench-pressing as HERBIVORE is to using a Thigh Master.

CARNIVORE is to ice cream as HERBIVORE is to frozen yogurt.

….Finally,

CARNIVORE is to a Viking as HERBIVORE is to a Middle Manager.

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Friar's Grab Bag

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Meat-Eaters versus Plant-Eaters”

  1. Ellen Says:

    Are you a Viking? Or middle manager? Love your comics!

    I must confess that apparently I am more of an herbivore than carnivore according to this list. I do eat meat, though. Nice steak on the grill, you can’t beat it.

  2. Friar Says:

    Oh, I am DEFINITELY Viking (especially if I’m on vacation and I don’t trim my beard).

    I’m more of a carnivore than herbivore (as you can probably guess from the biais in my writing). I’m half-expecting to upset someone and get “scolded” for writing this.

    But I have been known to do herbivore stuff. For example, I love cross country skiing and yes, I DO have a flower garden!

    PS. More cartoons will be on the way (Plus I will be collaborating with Brett, so keep your eyes peeled for my artwork in his Blog too!)

  3. Ellen Says:

    Hmmm. I might have to employ you over at my blog also. I can’t wait to see what you two come up with.

    I also x-ski and flower garden. And you know I stand by Oprah.

    Why worry about offending people? No one can like us all the time, or some of the time, or any of the time for that matter. Just follow the Friar voice.

  4. Friar Says:

    Hey, that sounds like a good idea. Actually, I used to do freelance cartooning work (not enough to quit my day job). So I’m quite open to contributing to other people’s blogs. Over the next few weeks, I’ll be putting out more drawings so you’ll get a better idea of what I can do.

    I used to cartoon, a LOT. But I lost touch with it. (Got too distracted with life and/or work). But I’m rediscovering myself again, since I started this Blog thing.

    As for my Friar voice. Oh, I dunno if I should follow it all the time.
    Sometimes I have to rein it in….I get into trouble all the time for speaking my mind.

    The on-going joke at the lunch table at work is “Friar, what kind of sh*t are you getting into today?”.

    I have a few good stories I would LOVE to write about, but


Leave a comment